Walls: A Kymlee Original

I wrote another song folks, so cutting to the chase, here’s ny new song. Lyrics below. Hope y’all like it :)

Play it on my ReverbNation:

http://www.reverbnation.com/#!/artist/song_details/9620799

Walls
by Kymlee Murphy
copyright 2011

Didn’t I tell you?
Didn’t I tell you that I won’t leave?
Haven’t I been good, baby?
Showed you how strong I can be,
for you…for me?

Oh I’ve been so different
Because you’re my one.
I tried to get into your fortress
And now I’m just asking for entry!

Break your walls
Let me, break your walls down
Break these walls
Let me mend what your hiding from?

You tell me you want me
Until the end of time
But how can you expect me not to pry
When I love all that you are, even the parts that you hide!

Oh I’ve been so different
Because you’re my one.
I tried so hard to get into your fortress
And I’m asking for entry, just asking for entry!

Break your walls
Let me, break your walls down
Break these walls
Let me mend what your hiding from?

Break your walls
Break your walls
Break your walls
We all have walls
We all have walls….

Break our walls
Let us, break our walls down
Break these walls
Let us mend, what we’re hiding from

Let us mend…what we’re hiding from….

Let us mend…what we’re all hiding from….

With Love,

Kymlee

4 thoughts on “Walls: A Kymlee Original

    • Thanks James! Glad you think so. I don’t actually proclaim myself to be a guitarist because I only use this drop tuning (like drop d but extra) I can’t play in standard tuning. but I have to use the guitar for now as I don’t have a piano yet. Hopefully I can find an affordable one soon… :)
      Thanks for stopping by!

Tell Kymlee what you think!

