“Gone” Snow White and the Huntsman by Ioanna Gika

So hubby and I went to see Snow White and the Huntsman the other day and the movie was good, but the soundtrack!!!??? OMG amazing. So this one song in particular pretty much made me cry, it was just that beautiful, especially with the singer. Her name is Ioanna Gika from the band IO Echo and she’s just incredibly talented. I’m going to post the original from youtube, and then my soundcloud cover including harmonies :D

and here’s my version… I added an extra verse thingy because well… I didn’t want to stop singing it. SO beautiful for a simple folk song.

 

Gone

Dark the stars and dark the moon.

Hush the night and the morning loon.

Tell the horses and beat on your drum:

Gone their master, gone their sun.

*

Dark the oceans, dark the sky.

Hush the whales and the ocean tide.

Tell the salt marsh and beat on your drum:

Gone their master, gone their sun.

*

Dark to light and light to dark

Three black carriages three white carts

What brings us together is what pulls us apart

Gone our brother, gone our heart.

With love,

Kymlee

19 thoughts on ““Gone” Snow White and the Huntsman by Ioanna Gika

  1. Howdy this is kinda of off topic but I was wondering if blogs use WYSIWYG editors or if you have to manually code with HTML.

    I’m starting a blog soon but have no coding knowledge so I
    wanted to get guidance from someone with experience. Any help would be enormously appreciated!

  2. Hi there just wanted to give you a quick heads up.

    The text in your post seem to be running off the screen in Internet explorer.
    I’m not sure if this is a formatting issue or something to do with browser compatibility but I thought I’d
    post to let you know. The design and style look great though!
    Hope you get the issue fixed soon. Cheers

  3. Hi there! Someone in my Myspace group shared
    this website with us so I came to take a look. I’m definitely enjoying the information. I’m bookmarking and will be
    tweeting this to my followers! Terrific blog and excellent style and design.

  4. Please please do you have a download link to your version? It is the most amazing thing I have ever heard!

    Love from Kael

    • I’m hopefully going to be able to upload it to youtube tomorrow for you all. Thank you for stopping by. I will keep everyone updated on here and on soundcloud as to when another download will be available :D

  5. Scotch countryside/crystal clear female singing/original & brilliant/praise God Almighty !

Tell Kymlee what you think!

